Posted by: Dad...Guess What?! | July 6, 2012

Why I love art

I had a very interesting conversation at work that validated what I’ve always knew.  I love art.  I basically defined art to my co-worker as “drawing, dancing, music, anything that pushes the limits.”  My job requires me to speak about numbers and findings, which doesn’t seem to come natural.  On the other hand, I felt a sense of freedom when I was having this “art” conversation this afternoon.  I need to create some kind of balance at work…….anyway.

I hope my kids love art too.  I’m not sure if they’ll be like me but I have a tough time with verbal communication.  I think I can best express myself when I’m banging on the drums or just simply drawing stuff (check out my zazzle link).  My kids enjoy drawing and I see them transport to another place when they are in their art moment.  Or maybe that is what I hope they are doing.  Whatever.

My wife is a closet artist too.  I know she transport to another place in the midst of creating because she emerges with some cool stuff.  See, art is cool.

I love art.

Leave a Reply

Categories

