Posted by: Dad...Guess What?! | May 23, 2012

Wind…please play nice with corn

Help!  These past few days have been windy, which means my crops are going nuts!  Crops.  Like I have a farm.  Anyway, we were very excited to see how corn is formed but now we run the risk of losing it all because of the wind.

I guess if I had a row of these things that they would be resting on each other in these types of situations.  My concern is that the roots are now exposed and won’t receive the nutrients it needs to grow.  Worse, my boys won’t see their end product.

We’ll just have to wait and see.  I suppose on the upside, the wind helped with the humid weather.

Update:  05/31/12

The corn kind of survived the winds although the weatherman said more high winds are coming our way.  Great.  Anyway, I hope the corn can withstand the gusts for a few more days so we can see how our corn turns out.  Looks like we may have at least two!

Leave a Reply

Categories

