Posted by: Dad...Guess What?! | January 17, 2012

I feel extremely special

Today was a wonderful day.  Every morning I’m greeted with the best smile from my wife, so today wasn’t any different.  Then I met up with my parents for breakfast at the Kahala Mall Whole Foods after I dropped off the kids at school.  We sat there for two hours just talking story.  Good fun.

At around noon, my wife came home from work then we headed off to La Tour Cafe near downtown Honolulu for lunch.  That is one of our most favorite places to eat.  Their macaroons are AWESOME!

After picking up the kids from school, visiting the library, and taking a little Lego break, we headed to Ala Moana Center to eat dinner at California Pizza Kitchen.

Yes, we ate well today.  But the best part was the drawing I received from my kids.

Today, I felt extremely special.

Leave a Reply

Categories

