Posted by: Dad...Guess What?! | January 7, 2012

What happened to my taro?

This is a continuation from my past post on harvesting taro.  So, I took my friends advice and replanted the keiki in a new area.

But I was curious about the original taro plant and washed the roots hoping to see something like this…

…but got this instead…

Oh well.  I think I left it in the dirt WAY TOO long.  I noticed some slugs were in the area so I’m guessing those guys got to it first.  I hope the replanted taro takes to its new area and this time I will harvest within the year…or sooner.

Leave a Reply

Categories

