Posted by: Dad...Guess What?! | December 29, 2011

A work in progress

I’ll say it again. LEGOS are awesome! There is the obvious that it has some real cool stuff, but it’s the lessons Legos teach that I love. My oldest is currently working on the Ninjago Fire Temple, 1174 pieces, for 8-14 year olds. My son is not 8 but is doing a great job so far. He is learning patience, troubleshooting, resiliency, while improving his fine motor skills. He worked on it for about 4 hours yesterday and will more than likely finish today. Maybe I should take him outdoors when he is done.

20111229-061126.jpg

Responses

  1. Leggo’s are the best! Ironically, I live a couple of miles from the Lego plant in Connecticut.

    • Oh my goodness. You are so lucky. We would be completely broke if we lived close to the Lego plant. Thanks for reading and Happy New Year! Mahalo!


Leave a Reply

Categories

