Posted by: Dad...Guess What?! | December 25, 2011

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas everyone! Its a great day for many reasons. I’m also recovering from a minor stomach flu. Anyway, my Christmas Day cooking frenzy begins!

20111225-083724.jpg

Straight from Liliha Bakery. The best!

20111225-112010.jpg

The brunch spread. Next, we will prepare for dinner.

[Update 12/26/11]

Happy day-after-Christmas!  We made it through.  I apologize for not posting any Christmas night shots but below was the menu:

1.  Roasted turkey
2.  Italian sausage stuffing
3.  Vegetable lasagna
4.  Shrimp scampi
5.  Cheese broccoli

Whew.  The morning was for my family and the evening was for my wife’s family.  After everything was done, we were able to relax at around midnight.  Luckily I have today off, but my wife wasn’t so lucky.  I’ll probably spend the day doing laundry, but I’m thinking of taking the kids outside or to the museum.

Stay safe everyone!

Leave a Reply

Categories

