Posted by: Dad...Guess What?! | July 17, 2011

Plants and patience

My wife and I always wanted a garden, but it was hard when we lived in apartments.  Now that we live in a home with a yard, we’re able to plant all kinds of stuff.  It is also cool to show our kids the process from start to harvest.

Our oldest one would check on certain plants to see it’s progression like the tomatoes and the sunflowers.  It is also neat when we actually use some of them in our meals.

One plant in particular is special to me.  Below is a plant that my oldest gave my wife when he was around 3 years old.  Now and then I tell him that it started as a very small plant that was in a cup.  This plant is set up right by our driveway so we can see it everyday.

But real test in patience will be with this banana tree.  I’m really not sure how this is going to turn out.

My next goal is to get my kids comfortable with getting dirty.  Baby steps.

Leave a Reply

Categories

