Posted by: Dad...Guess What?! | July 17, 2011

Legos are so cool!

Yes…Legos are so cool!  I remember playing with them when I was a kid now they have stores and theme parks.  I think the neat thing about Legos is that it unleashes creativity while being very tactile.  Below are some shots taken by a recent display by the Lego Enthusiasts Association Of Hawaii (LEAHI) at a recent Kid’s Day at Kahala Mall in Honolulu, HI.

This one was my son’s favorite set up because of all the skeleton warriors.

This beach scene was very cool.

The Aloha Tower

This display was my favorite.  Everything including the fishing pole was all Legos.

Rock and Roll Legos!

The Lego displays blew my son’s mind.  However, you have to be at least 13 years of age to join LEAHI.  Oh well, that will give my son more time to build up his creative juices.  Needless to say, we started building once we got home.  Legos are so cool!

Leave a Reply

Categories

