Posted by: Dad...Guess What?! | June 19, 2011

The glass is half full

Father’s Day is a great day.  I got some really neat homemade gifts from my kids and my wife picked up some of my favorite foods for dinner – poke and macaroons.  But for some reason there is this gray cloud hanging over me, not a big one though.  I’m torn in how to feel when it comes to my own father and my in-laws.  On the surface, its all good.  It’s pretty much me so I have to find some way to change my perspective.

Anyway, I took my kids to the Punchbowl Cemetery today and told my kids, “out there are fathers (and mothers) that died for our freedom.”  Standing out there put things into perspective.

Happy Father’s Day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

