Posted by: Dad...Guess What?! | May 2, 2011

Countdown to Mother’s Day

My wife is awesome with our kids.  Therefore, every year I’m wracking my brain to think of what I could possible do to make her feel appreciated on that very special day.  Rather than going the material route this year, I’m going to make her dinner.  So here is my menu for Mother’s Day (assuming I can pull it off):

Vegetable Soup (from scratch…kind of)
Tuscan  Lemon Chicken
Curry Shrimp
Vegetable Roast with Pasta
Guava Chiffon Cake (store bought of course)

That is my goal.  Today is Monday.  We’ll see how my ambitious levels are on Saturday.

Update:  The pic includes my attempt.  I wish I had pics of my brother-in-laws dessert.  It was awesome.

Leave a Reply

Categories

